UPDATED FAQ
There is no hand limit.

Anything that refers to the Discard
pile, references Cultist cards that have
been discarded from the game.

You can play the game with the Loca-
tions in two ways. You can play with
the blank Location side face up, in
which case there are no powers on the
Locations themselves. Or you can play
with the text side face up, making the
game more interesting. Feel free to
mix and match text side or no text in
your games as you see fit.

You may not draw from the Valley and
then play there again in the same turn.
You may play to the Valley on subse-
quent turns as normal.

You can move the Dark Hunter to any
of the 4 Location cards that does NOT
have an Old One on it when you play a
card to the Valley. You can only move
the Dark Hunter back to the starting
position (off any Location) by playing
3 or more of the same color.

When a Dark Hunter destroys a
Cultist and there are multiple copies
in play on the same Location, the
player with the card that is being
destroyed chooses which card to
discard.

You cannot play Cultists or Monster
cards (except for the Hounds of
Tindalos) on a Location that already
has an Old One in /play.

(
The game ‘ends a}z soon as, the third
Old One is revedled, placed and its
power is resolvefy if & p}icable).
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Old One powers only take effect when
they are brought into play. If ownership
of a Location changes mid game in
some way, the Old One’s power is not
activated again.

Old Ones that are summoned to a
neutral Location (not facing either
player) do not trigger their power.

Anytime an Old One is drawn, you deal
with it immediately. This includes
drawing one from a Monster card or
other in game effect, unless specifical-
ly stated otherwise by the card.

If you play with the text side face up for
Arkham and you are the first to play 5
cards in a run there, you the Old One
you summon puts the Location facing
you, regardless of who has the most
points there.

The Mi Go's ability must be chosen
(both color and number) whenever you
play it and stays that way for the rest of
the game.

The Ghast lets you look through the
Valley and choose any 1 card you wish.

The Dimensional Shambler, the Shog-
goth, the Mi-Go, and the Gug last the
entire game once played, unless
destroyed in some fashion.

If you already have 3 of a kind (color,
number of same color in a sequential
order), and you play another of the
same type, the set ability triggers
again. For example, if you already have
ared 3, 4 and 5 in play and you later on
play a red 6, you would get to dyaw
another artifact card/ =,
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If you have a Blue 4 and a Blue 6 in
play, let’s say, and later on you play a
Nightgaunt that allows you to steal a
Blue 5 from your opponent and put it
into play at the same location as the 4
and 6, it would trigger the set ability to
allow you to draw another Artifact
card.

Only one set ability can trigger at a
time. So if you play a run of 8, 9, 10 all
in* Green, you can either choose to
drawn an Artifact card (for playing 3
of the same color in a sequential order)
or to move the Dark Hunter token off a
Location (for having three of the same
color), but not both.

If the card revealed by Tsathoggua is
an Investigator, resolve the Investiga-
tor and draw again. If the card is
another Old One, draw another card to
resolve Tsathoggua, and then resolve
the second Old One that was revealed.

If the Necronomicon is used to protect
a Location from the Dark Hunter, the
Dark Hunter cannot be moved to that
Location for the rest of the game, or
until the Necronomicon is destroyed
in some fashion.

If the Musicbox of Kadath is played to
seal the Valley, no one may play to or
draw from the Valley until the Music
Box of Kadath is destroyed in some
fashion or the next Old One appears.

If the Dagger of Ryleh is played to
destroy 2 non Old One cards, and this
would change the influence of a Loca-
tion with an Old One already on it,
change the facing of that Location to
it’s new owner.
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/ The Dagger of R’yleh may be played to
ggst’roy an Investigator that is in play.
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