

අගාමාතා කාර්යාලය

பிரதம அமைச்சர் அலுவலகம்

Prime Minister's Office

- සංහිදියා යාන්තුණ පිළිබද සම්බන්ධීකරණ ලේකම් කාර්යාලය

- நல்லிணக்க பொறிமுறைகளை ஒருங்கிணைப்பதற்கான செயலகம்

- Secretariat for Coordinating Reconciliation Mechanisms

Press Release: President Appoints Commissioners to the Office for Reparations

2019 April 04

Following the passage of the Office for Reparations Act No. 34 of 2018 on 09th October 2018,

deliberations of the Constitutional Council, the individuals listed below have been appointed as

its commissioners for a three year period.

1- Ms. Dhara Wijethilake – Chairperson

2- Mr. A. A. Fathihu – Member

3- Col. (Rtd.) W.W Rathnapriya Bandu – Member

4- Dr. J. M Swaminathan – Member

5- Ms. Sumithra Sellathamby – Member

The Commissioners were selected in an open and competitive process conducted by the

Constitutional Council (CC) of Sri Lanka and were nominated by them to the President for

appointment.

An allocation of Rs. 700 million was made for the establishment and staffing of the Office for

reparations through Sri Lanka's National Budget for 2019.

The Office for Reparations is an independent authority tasked with formulating, designing and

implementing reparations policies aiming to redress victims who suffered violations in the course

of past conflicts in Sri Lanka. The Office for Reparations can provide individual or collective

reparations and make recommendations to the Cabinet of Ministers

Mano Tittawella

Secretary General

Secretariat for Coordinating Reconciliation Mechanisms (SCRM)

දුරකථන / **தொலைபேசி** /Phone: +94112336840 ್ರಾವಚ/ **தொலைநகல்/** FAX: +94112336912

ő ைர் /மின்அஞ்சல்/Email: contact@scrm.gov.lk